Page 1 of 1

new Orrery doesn't update

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2005 11:06 pm
by Robin
Love the Orrery, and the way the first one always showed current time. The new Orrery (with the planets) doesn't update time until I click on it and then hit Enter - then it continues to update while dashboard is up (which isn't much use).

Is it a bug which will be fixed, or is it just my Orrery?

Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 9:00 am
by gandreas
I think that probably counts as a bug - it's basically just starts in the "stopped" position, but that behavior seems somewhat less useful than "real time".

The next version will include explicit radio buttons on the front for setting the speed so it becomes obvious if it is stopped or running in real time (which means nothing really changes for a minute).

Orrery

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 8:26 pm
by Conbrio54
Yeah, I love it too but it doesn't update. I can't get the planets to pull down their postions/signs. Is this going to be corrected? I hit enter + click on it to update but it still doesn't flip around or anything else. Please respond.

thanks!!

Re: Orrery

Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2005 1:39 pm
by Guest
Conbrio54 wrote:Yeah, I love it too but it doesn't update. I can't get the planets to pull down their postions/signs. Is this going to be corrected? I hit enter + click on it to update but it still doesn't flip around or anything else. Please respond.

thanks!!
javascript:emoticon(':lol:')[color=red