new Icon.. where to put it?

A extensible, generic scripting IDE
Post Reply
bubs
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:13 pm

new Icon.. where to put it?

Post by bubs » Fri Jul 11, 2008 10:56 pm

So I was messing around with making a new icon for scride because the current one is kind of ugly. sorry. but I found an Applcon.icns in the resources folder, and when I try to replace just with a new image named the same the icon changes to the paper with a ruler on it icon.

I also ran it through apple's icon maker.
I did rename the old icon too.

So how would you go about changing the icon? BTW the icons on some of your other programs are pretty good. Why does scrIDE get ancient egyptian?

just curious

bubs

ps. I don't mean any harm by the message. I was just playing around with illustrator and thought about making an icon. So please don't be offended.

gandreas
Immortal
Posts: 1464
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:02 pm
Contact:

Post by gandreas » Sat Jul 12, 2008 9:58 am

Icons for applications are "registered" with the system's internal database - simply changing the file in the resources folder won't trigger that it should update that information.

The easiest trick to do is to make a copy of the application (in another folder/disk)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest