Astrolgo (iPhone) - New Chart questions

gandreas software products on the iPhone/iPod touch
ksri99
IQ Test: Orange

Astrolgo (iPhone) - New Chart questions

Post by ksri99 » Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:40 am

Hello Everyone,

I'm very new to Astrolgo (on iPhone). Just bought it today. I felt that creating a new chart is not a very intuitive process and I struggled. I couldn't find any tutorial or basic help info on creating a new chart. Please point me to, if there is one around. I was able to set the date and time easily. Place of birth was not available in the list and I do not see any provision to add one.

To change the lat/long, the process I found by experimenting is to drag the present position on map to he desired place. As we cannot zoom much into the map this is very tough to pin point. Also the UI control to select timezone is not responsive. The places are not sorted by time zone offset and it was hard to search for the time zone.

Is this the only way to enter a chart? or am I missing something. Kindly point me to some detailed documentation or tips.

Thank you very much!

gandreas
Immortal

Re: Astrolgo (iPhone) - New Chart questions

Post by gandreas » Thu Apr 21, 2011 10:43 am

Astrolog uses a "television metaphor" (or at least that's the easiest way to explain things).

You "tune" to a specific channel (location/time) to see what is going on, or you can switch to your favorite channel (saved locations/time) or even use a schedule guide (the "calculated" values, like next full moon). Once there, you use "picture in picture" to look at another channel (the "compare" feature) and switch rapidly between the two, or show both at once (the slider at the top, with the middle position being "show both").