Dicenomicon 3.1.1 Bug Reports

Simulated dice for role playing games
Post Reply
jazzman
Honored
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 1:13 am
IQ Test: Orange

Dicenomicon 3.1.1 Bug Reports

Post by jazzman » Thu Jul 19, 2012 1:53 pm

Quick testing, frames is fixed.

Shaking to re-roll a character sheet roll is still a bug. 4e sheet, rolling a saving throw, display will still show old result after a shake and not the result for the current roll.

Additionally the one work around to get it to display the proper results(swipe left the swipe right to show die results) doesn't work. Guessing that the swipe right was disabled to prevent the duplicate log entry bug?

Dan

Posted with gandreas software's Web Boarder

Crash Culligan
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 6:34 pm
IQ Test: Orange

Re: Dicenomicon 3.1.1 Bug Reports

Post by Crash Culligan » Thu Jul 19, 2012 2:50 pm

BOD is working nicely now, thank you very much.

Shake to reroll returns old results in a lot of cases now. If it's based on a formula, even one as simple as 3d6+5, it returns the "original" throw as a result. The result is reflected in the log, too.

Using the lower-left reroll button (with the upper-left "proceed" button if it takes parameters) will get around that problem, but there's a certain visceral satisfaction to shaking one's phone to reroll.

Is it possible to adjust the sensitivity of the shake-to-reroll? If it can, a slider that makes the reroll more or less sensitive might be a nice feature for 3.2.

cptpatriot
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:06 am
IQ Test: Orange

Re: Dicenomicon 3.1.1 Bug Reports

Post by cptpatriot » Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:14 am

Just wanted to report that 1/2 dice Hero System dice aren't working.

The 1/2 die is not shown nor is reflected in the totals.

Crash Culligan
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 6:34 pm
IQ Test: Orange

Re: Dicenomicon 3.1.1 Bug Reports

Post by Crash Culligan » Mon Jul 23, 2012 9:56 pm

cptpatriot wrote:Just wanted to report that 1/2 dice Hero System dice aren't working.
It's not just in Hero dice, either. If you specify a half-die in the formula (e.g. explicitly request 4 1/2 d6), you'll get the half-die, but if it's in the form

Code: Select all

#1 d6
where #1 is set to allow halves, the half-die is neither rolled nor figured in.

Tektat04
Honored
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 12:55 pm

Re: Dicenomicon 3.1.1 Bug Reports

Post by Tektat04 » Mon Jul 30, 2012 8:21 pm

Found a major bug. When shaking the iDevice to reroll a favorite roll it does not recount the dice but just display the result from the first roll using that formula. The work around is to use the reroll button at all time.

I'm using an iPhone 4 and an iPad 1 both with dicenomicon 3.1.1 and iOS 5.1.1 (9b206).

Post Reply