Does not open apps

General feedback, questions, and the like

Moderator: gandreas

Post Reply
fladfishey
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 5:47 pm

Does not open apps

Post by fladfishey » Thu Oct 11, 2007 6:02 pm

I cant open apps, when i click on it it flashes and then nothen happens??

Then when i click the arrow it just open the folder were its located? some one please help


i don't have permission to open any apps so i use mondo dock but it just dose not work????

If some one could tell me about other wigets of some thing to open apps

but rember i don't have permission

please help!!!!!

gandreas
Immortal
Posts: 1464
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:02 pm
Contact:

Post by gandreas » Thu Oct 11, 2007 6:08 pm

What exactly do you mean that you don't have permission to open any apps? What sort of applications, where are they located, and what leads you to believe that you don't have permission to open them?

fladfishey
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 5:47 pm

Post by fladfishey » Sun Oct 14, 2007 7:20 pm

well they are on my desktop. I doint have permssion from the admin So i use mondo dock to open them and it just started to not work. So if any one can help to open it or sugest any other ones


thanks

gandreas
Immortal
Posts: 1464
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:02 pm
Contact:

Post by gandreas » Sun Oct 21, 2007 12:51 pm

It sounds like you need to talk to the person administering your machine - if they don't want to access certain apps, using mondo dock won't provide a work around to that sort of permission issues (alternately, they've got something setting up wrong)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests